Defender TD5 low coolant alarm

26 09 2018

You can see the light position on the dashboard lower right..

 

Not wanting my Td5  coolant loss to happen undetected which is a very real threat, I wanted to fit a gauge that would mitigate the issues of having a low coolant level.

Using a coolant  low sensor on the upper radiator hose with the correct wiring, we can create an alarm that we can wire up to a dashboard warning light that lets us know if the coolant level drops before it becomes a bigger problem.

Where i bought my kit

td5 sensor bought here

Wiring / buzzer + dash light

 

You can see here how you fit

 


Actions

Information

3 responses

21 05 2020
Zak

I was thinking about grabbing one of these, this video has convinced me 100%!

18 06 2020
sherifsalem

Late reply zak, i worked for me fine , it has giving me a peace of mind and a secondary check

21 05 2020
sherifsalem

It works fine , the buzz is heard and with ever Ignition a check is done and heard , small investment peace of mind

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.